Lend me your eyes I can change what you see, but your soul you must keep, totally free

December 7, 2011

Dear World,

I had a fantastic Thanksgiving break and I got to see the family which was lovely.  I had a falling out with my brother which is disappointing because I thought we were doing well for a while.  Maybe he’ll realize how important I am once I’m not around a lot.  Is it not enough that we live in different states and lead very different lives?  Maybe when I live in Ireland he’ll miss me.

Nothing has changed on the guy front.  I hope no one thinks I am boy-crazy.  I’m not.  The situation hasn’t changed much.  The guy still hooks up with that girl allegedly but is consumed by me at parties.  He hugs me all the time, and flirts shamelessly with me.  However I read this fantastic quote the other day that said “Me?  I’m just happy to be.”  To me that meant being happy with one’s own existence, not sweating the small stuff, and loving life for all that it does.

I have to much to smile about, the rest is so silly.

I am surviving this hell week of papers, and next week is exams.  THEN?!  Winter break where I will shameless fill the netflix queue, drink tea, cuddle with my cats and go for long runs in the sharp cold.

 

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

