Never Mind I’ll Find Someone Like You

November 21, 2011

Dear World,

Life is so good for me right now.  19 is where I should stay permanently.  With that being said, I really am looking forward to Thanksgiving break.  I think I need some time to myself.  REAL alone time.  You don’t get that in college at all.  I’m looking forward to a weekend of soberness and cuddling with my cats and watching movies and taking long drives to nowhere.

I think I need a good hike on a crisp day.  Some sharp air to fill my lungs and clear my mind.  I’ve been caught up in the good life that I’ve forgotten the basics of life.

Something I need to remember is that I’m on this adventure with everyone else, but only I will be there for the entirety of my own.  I have to love myself before anyone else.  Not selfish, just aware.  I haven’t given myself enough time to face the facts that a guy that interests me fully has a girl.  They may not be official by any terms, but he has someone and that someone is not me.  I need to focus on me.  I can be sad about the situation, but I can also have fun.  And just because another guy may be interested in me doesn’t mean that I have to be interested back even if he is tall and handsome and adorable.

Again, I am my own constant companion, I mine as well go with my gut.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

