Lamenting a Love That Never Was

November 17, 2011

Dear World,

My Poppop passed away on October 11, 2011. There was a beautiful ceremony for him on November 10th, a year to the day after Casey’s wake, and a day before Casey’s funeral. It’s been tough, no doubt. Death is something I am still coming to terms with and it has been a rough ride.

However I will remember him for the beautiful, quiet, amazing man that he was. I don’t know what I believe in, but I know that he has to be doing something beautiful.

School has been good, the weekends are amazing, and my classes are crazy/busy/hectic/rewarding. I have had lots going on and still lots to do, but I am managing and succeeding. I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving break, but not as much as last year. I love it here a lot now. I’ve found myself. I know who I am and what I am capable of. It’s beautiful.

I’ve also decided I will be studying abroad in Dublin, Ireland. It’s where I belong. I am so excited to make this happen.

Remember that boy from the previous post? I think you know what I am going to say. Yeah, it’s a no go ladies and gents. He has “a girl” or something of the sort. He missed his chance. I’m not better, we are friends. I may still be attracted to him but I am better than that. Also there is a new boy? I’m not boy crazy, I promise, I’m still good old cat lady. He’s just interesting and tall and we’ve kissed and I slept in his bed but nothing happened I assure you… god I hope no one can read this.

Who knows? I mean I’m marrying an Irish lad after all…

Life is beautiful, I am evolving, changing, breathing, loving,

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

