Stranger than your sympathy

January 31, 2011

Dear World,

So everything has basically worked out.  My roommate understands, and I haven’t seen her boy toy in a while (perhaps I scared him off?). 

I went home this weekend to pick up my new debit card and to run some errands.  I completely changed my room around, and am excited to do some improvements to it this summer.  Now that my parents are empty nesters they’re starting to renovate the whole house.  Our kitchen is almost done, next are the bathrooms, and then my room.  I think I’m passed the “electric lime” my walls are doused in.. I won’t blame my 12 year old self and the bright phase I went through I suppose.

Oddly enough, even though I had only been back two weeks, I was happy to be home again.  I am REALLY ready to transfer… I mean REALLY.  My best friend here that I met here wants to as well, so we vent to each other and all is right in the world again.

This weekend I get to see two of my best friends from high school which will be nice and we’ll galavant around Boston like the crazies that we are!

I just spent two and a half hours in the library writing a paper.  Christmas break was such a tease, no homeowork for a whole month was beautiful.

This blog is really random today…

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

