She said “I think I’ll go to Boston”

September 17, 2010

Dear World,

Hey!  Hi! Hello!  Long time no blog…

What can I say?  I’m a busy college student, with lot’s o’ homework and a city to explore.  Don’t blame me!  Or you can if you want.

So it took some adjusting to get used to this collegiate life  style.  I will admit I caught homesickness (in my wildest dreams I never though I would) and I’m switching into an all freshman dorm and getting a new roommate this weekend.  Long story short, I am going to be a lot happier.

I’ve met some amazing friends, explored some parts of Boston, and went to College Fest where I got tons of free things just because.  Oh man, I could get used to this.

My parents are coming tomorrow to help me move into my new dorm (and bring me more food and things from home) and I have to admit I’m excited to see them.  I’m super close with my ‘rents, and I’ve missed them a lot.  Oh and my cats… I miss my cats.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

