‘Cause I’m dying for a chai tea latte

July 19, 2010

Dear World,

In less than twelve hours I will be getting my wisdom teeth out.  Needless to say, I’m nervous, very very nervous. Therefor I thought it would be fun to distract myself.  For some reason when I blogging I tend to do this by writing lists.  In real life, lip syncing to my favorite girly songs does the trick, but this is blog time.  So… it’s list time, again.

My latest obessions: All things dorm related (picking out bedding, posters, frames, etc.); I find going to vintage shops and second hand stores are the best, I bet no one will have my vinatge James Dean poster or my floral picture frames, HUZZAH! 

Cleaning out my room; I’ve always been a fairly neat person, but it’s crazy what one can have hidden in one’s closet, needless to say I feel cleansed and rejuvinated of a lot of things that I don’t need/use in my life anymore. 

Researching Australia and graduate programs there.  I know, I know!  I should get through four years of undergraduate school before I think about that, and I intend to do so (and enjoy my time in Boston).  But it’s me we’re talking about here and when I get an idea in my head, I have to research the crap out of it until I am satisfied.  I gotsta be who I’ve gotsta be.  Ever since the Jack Johnson concert when I realized how much others care about the environment as much as I do, I’ve been so inspired to live for a cleaner planet for the rest of my life.  I know majors change, but I’m glad I’m headed down the environmental root, and who wouldn’t want to live in Australia, I mean c’mon!

Running.  I’ve always been an athlete and a runner, but I’ve been running every morning with one of my bests friends and it feels so great.  We’ve gone down the treadmill route, but I found I can mentally tell myself to run more this way.  Finishing a good workout up with pilates is always a plus too.

Books.  Like above, I’ve always been a reader and obsessed with books, but this summer I’ve bought so many books I’ll probably be all set until the new year (but that won’t stop me from buying more!).

Well, I suppose this has been a well enough distraction for a while.  I’m still nervous, still have butterflies, but on twleve hours my fears should (hopefully) be all over!

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

