This years love had better last

April 17, 2010

Dear World,

Something is terribly, terribly wrong… oh I think I know what it might be!  I am on Spring Break and I woke up this morning to find SNOW everywhere.  Granted it was not a lot and it should be melted within the next few days, but if this isn’t global warming warnings I don’t know what would be.  Yes, I may live in New England, but even this is a bit crazy for this region.  Just last week it was eighty something and I was outside on a blanket reading and soaking up the rays.  Oh mother nature, you!

So as previously stated, I’m on spring break, my last one of my high school career.  When I get back, I’ll have roughly six weeks to get through, and then I am a free woman!  I can hear the choirs singing!  Of course I have lacrosse practice every morning and tournaments to go to over this break, but hey, I’m getting tan!

So today, after waking up thinking I was punk’d seeing a confusing form of precipitation on the ground and then having practice, I came home and had a boring day.  I have to say this is the best boring day, because it has consisted of tea, netflix marathons and reading, so maybe this doesn’t qualify as boring, and more so relaxing.

Oh, as usual, I am getting more and more excited for college and just my future and general.  Six more weeks, six more weeks, six more weeks…

Sincerely,

Shea

P.s. I ordered my prom dress today, here she is!  I’m into simplicity, and it took me a while to find this gem, fingers crossed that I’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

