Strike up the band, make the fireflies dance, silver moon sparkling

March 21, 2010

Dear World,

Thursday night was my school’s Mr.MHS competition.  I forgot how funny/talented the fine young men at my school can be!  I’m not sure it was worth 7 dollars… but still.

Last night was our Winterball dance.  I had a lot of fun, and didn’t really think about it being my last school dance(minus prom).  I had fun getting ready with my best friends, and dancing the night away (why do I always sound like a grandma?!).  I did however get extremely annoyed at times.  When drunken class mates wander over to you and try to use your body as a cheese grater while they serenade you with their perfume of alcohol, things get pretty lame.  It’s also great when you look around and the entire junior class is swapping make out partners and participating in sexual activities with their clothes on.  Call me old fashion, but class has all but died in my generation.

All in all it was a lot of fun, and besides having to run away from one guy that kept trying to get me to slow dance with him even though he is the last guy on earth I would even consider dancing to Goo Goo Dolls with, I really will miss these school events.  Oh wait- what?  I mean, BRING ON COLLEGE, PLEASE.  I know, I know, the drunken classiness will probably be no better in college, but I can hope, right?  At least I can surround myself with half-way decent people who have an opinion on more than ‘do uggs look good with booty shorts?’

Do I sound bitter?  I really don’t mean to.  I suppose I really am ready for bigger and better things…

Here’s a few shots of my friends and I pre-dance sweatiness!

I’m in the yellow get up, haha!

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

