You and I left our troubles far behind

March 14, 2010

Dear World,

I just finished watching ‘Brokeback Mountain’.  I don’t know why I hadn’t seen it years earlier, as Jake Gyllenhaal is not only my soul mate but my favorite actor.  I’m glad I watched it now though, I’m definitely more mature and emotionally ready for it than I would have been a few years ago.  Needless to say, it was a beautiful film, and like clock work, I cried at the end.  Seriously, 5 stars.

The scenery was breathtaking

and the story itself was beautiful.

Thursday and Friday my National Honor Society (that I am the president of)  and I went three hours north to the state convention.  Each year we stay overnight at a hotel and go to a dinner banquet/dance and then spend the next day going to workshops and listening to key note speakers.  This year was ‘Building the Future by Reusing the Past’ aka, ‘Going Green’!  Obviously I was quite happy with this!  I learned a lot and hope it sent a message to all of the youth.

In other unrelated news, I need to get back into yoga.  I’ve been working out and running a lot, getting ready for lacrosse, but nothing makes me feel as good as yoga.  I think I’ll do some tomorrow before I have to finish a dreaded 50 notecards for my author study.  Oh, and I’m also going to be an official french tutor for my friend’s younger brother.  How official am I, mwahaha!

Time to immerse myself in Edna St. Vincent Millay, a beautiful poet, but not so great to write about on hundreds on notecards.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

