Wake up, I’ve been waiting for you

March 11, 2010

Dear World,

I just watched ‘The Edge of Love’  with Keira Knightley, Sienna Miller, Matthew Rhys and Cillian Murphy.  It was brilliant!  Bits and pieces of it reminded me of  ‘Atonement’ also starring Keira Knightley, but it definitely had it’s own uniqueness as well.  The story line is breath taking, and the actors were amazing.  I dare say I have found another favorite!

The clothes were absolutely stunning and vintage, and every single outfit was pure Irish/1940’s-esque that I can imagine my grandmother wearing when she came over from Ireland around that time!

This movie also proved something else; that guy- the guy who says all the right things, the one you’ve known all your life, is probably not the person you will, nor who you should end up with.  It was very refreshing to be reassured this.  Ugh, I always write as if these things are happening to me, but I assure you, I am purely observing the human species that invade my school.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

