Rewrite my history, who says I can’t be free

February 5, 2010

Dear World,

If you haven’t been able to notice, I’m on a John Mayer kick right now (his new album is so sad and so beautiful).

Today my AP Literature and Composition class went and saw ‘The Mystery of Irma Vep” a murder-mystery comedy, and the most entertaining play I have ever seen.  I think this might even top Hairspray!  It was just so hilarious, and the two men who played all of the roles were perfect.  They had amazing chemistry and had only met a few weeks prior!  I had such a great time!

Maybe, included in my resolution of seeing more bands this year, I should also add ‘seeing more plays’ because I’ve already seen two in the last month.  There is a theatre in the city, about 45 minutes from my house, that has great shows all year round, and for reasonable ticket prices.  I think I’ll expand my cultural horizens!

Sincerely,

Shea

P.S. Go to http://www.rainymood.com

Leave a Reply

