They made a statue of us, and put it on a mountain top

January 27, 2010

Dear World,

I really only want to talk about one topic today is that’s all right.  I saw Leap Year on Monday after my last set of exams, and I have since ceased to get it out of my head.  Granted, I know it’s not an Oscar winner, but it might be one of my new favorite movies, and that’s a tough list to earn a spot on.  I thought the chemistry Amy Adams and Matthew Goode shared was amazing, the entire idea of the movie inspiring, and I found that the scenes were perfect.  I will most definitely be buying this movie when it comes out.  I suppose I needed a refreshing love story plot line.  It has a bit of P.S. I love You mixed into it, and others may disagree, but I found the entire story to be cute and completely fun.  I know reality is never like this, but it was so nice to see two people being comfortable around each other and just having a good (goode, sorry couldn’t help myself) time!

That’s all, I’m done falling in love with movie characters for now.

Sincerely,

Sgea

Leave a Reply

