You don’t know me, you don’t know me

January 15, 2010

Dear World,

You never truly comprehend the term ‘senioritis’ until you are half way through your senior year.  I am completely ill with it.  The thing is, I am not procrastinating with anything, I just seem to never have homework anymore.  I am in no way complaining, but it’s starting to get a bit worried.  I always write my assignments in my planner, and it seems to be getting more blank everyday…

I’ve decided to make my life simple again.  It’s so funny how when you become friends with new people your life can change.  In no way are my friends ‘bad’ or anything of the sort, in fact they are quite the opposite.  It;s just that some people have a lot of baggage in their lives, as well as stress and other things, and sometimes it can sit on your shoulders.  I’m going to start reading more books and drinking more tea again.  I think I’ll take a few weekends and dedicate them to me and my mom.  I need to cleanse my routine.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

