What a feeling in my soul, Love burns brighter than sunshine, Brighter than sunshine

January 2, 2010

Dear World,

It’s officially 2010!  This means a new year, a new decade, a new beginning.  I love fresh starts.  I love resolutions (ones that you keep at least) and the promise of a whole new adventure.  Looking back at 2009 it was definitely full of amazing friends, infinite laughs and so many crazy stories and adventures.  I went out of the country for the first time, started my senior year of high school, and got accepted into colleges.  It was sort of a year that “prepped” me for the rest of my life, if you will.

My new years resolution: To see more bands live

After seeing Dave Matthews Band in 3d I realized how much I miss going to concerts, and how important music is in my life.  I think it will be an advantage going to college in Boston, as I’ll have so many opportunities to see more concerts.

Last night before watching the ball drop, my best friend and I decided that our resolution together would be to write down one positive thing that happens everyday.  Everyone is always complaining, but underneath it all, life is beautiful; strange and beautiful.

My last years resolution was to drink more water, and I’d say I was pretty successful at keeping it.  I set realistic goals, and unconventional resolutions at that.

Here is to another year of laughter, happiness and adventure!  Cheers!

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

