we’re clever but we’re clueless, we’re just human

December 29, 2009

Dear World,

This vacation has been a nice one.  Then again, how can a vacation not be nice?  Christmas was wonderful, I spent it with my mom, dad and brother who flew in from Arizona.  I hadn’t seen him since the beginning of September!  I got movies and CDS (Jack Johnson, Regina Spektor and DMB to name a few), some things for my computer (webcam, thumb drive, etc.) and tons o’ gift cards.  My life is now complete for Forever 21, Subway, Dunkin Donuts , TJ Maxx and The Gap.  I also got a Northface backpack,  cute scarves and loafers (because my mom knows me all too well), and of course, a yearly calender.  Last years was landmarks in France, this years, zen.  Yes, basically my mom got me a hippie calender and I’m kind of in love with it.  However, it wasn’t about the gifts as we all know, and it was nice to just be with family.

I spent the weekend with my best, and we went into Freeport and did some shopping.  Then yesterday into today my grandparents and aunt came down for a visit.  I hadn’t seen them since Thanksgiving, and it’s always nice to catch up with my crazy italian-side family (they’ve got crazier stories than Jersey Shore, yes ma’am).

Tonight I’m having dinner with my sisterhood (all of whom are in college minus moi) and I’m pretty positive it will consist of all of us spilling our lives out upon the food, and gossiping about anything and everything.  It’s a girl thing, ya know.  I’ll tell them all about my college acceptance, and they can tell me all about college life, get me prepared and all that jazz.

Oh oh oh, I’m also so proud of myself, because everyday this week I have been going to the gym in the mornings with my good friend.  I really do love being active and healthy, and the holidays/snow/coldness slow everything down.  That’s the only downfall of vacation, the laziness.  I hate that.  I like to be doing something, ANYTHING, all the time.  I don’t think I ever grew out of that 6 year old phase of always being on the go.

I think that ’tis all my friends.  It’s been real.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

