Sooner or later, you’re gonna wish you had me

November 27, 2009

Dear World,

So my Thanksgiving was great.  My parents and I  went to my grandparents’ house (2 hours away) and ate dinner with my cousins, my cousin’s fiance, my other cousin’s girlfriend, my aunt, and my cousin’s fiances daughter.  Oh my dog Tucker came too!  It was our first Thanksgiving without my brother who is in Arizona at a music conservatory college.  He only got Thanksgiving off so he wouldn’t have had enough time to come home.  He spent his day with friends though, and they had their own version of a turkey dinner, so I’m happy he got somewhat of a traditional holiday.  He’ll be home for Christmas, and I NEVER thought I’d say this, but I miss him a lot.  I haven’t seen him since September, and he is my big brother.  Sometimes it’s nice being like an only child in the house, but being away from him for almost three months is harder than I though.

I have also seen an unhealthy amount of movies in the past few days.  I have been to the movie theatre three times in the past three days and saw: 2012, New Moon and Old Dogs.  All were surprisingly good.

 

Um, ok, did anyone else watch the parade?  Duh who doesn’t.  Ok, well I didn’t know Mitchell Musso sings, or that he got incredible handsome.  Or that John Stamos does Broadway now?!

 

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

