Walk me down your broken line

September 12, 2009

Dear World,

A word to the wise: don’t score a soccer goal, when it’s for the other team.

I won’t get  into details, but let’s just say I have never done anything like that before.  It wasn’t why they won (they would have with or without that goal) and the coaches and all of my team mates are being so supportive and not at all mad, but it is still so frustrating.  I went from sad to mad to now just having to laugh about it.  C’est la vie, oui?

To come back alive, I took a bubble bath and have been snuggled in my warm bed on this rainy day reading, so I think I’m doing all right.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

