Everything’s right tonight

August 17, 2009

Dear World,

I just got back from a four day camping trip with my family and my best friend’s family.  Every year we go to the same campsite as is tradition, but this year we went to a new one.  It was beautiful and we had a straight shot view of the lake so we could watch the sun rise and set over it.  However, it didn’t feel like home and there wasn’t much to do.  Luckily it was located right near a cute little town that has lots to do on the water as well as ice cream shops ans restaurants.

I spent a good portion of one of the days kayaking on the lake.  It was bliss.  It was a perfect change of pace, and reminded me why I love the outdoors.  Of course we kicked it old school and slept in a tent (my best friend has a camper but the adults stayed in it) and my best friend’s sister (who is also one of my best friends) brought her boyfriend along so some nights she stayed in his tent…ahem.

All in all, I love camping and would suffocate if I didn’t do it at least once a year.  I wouldn’t enjoy being a seasonal like some people, but I like not taking showers for three days (don’t judge) and being as far away from a computer and cell phone as humanly possible.

Tomorrow is the start of soccer preseason, so if I survive, I’ll blog again soon.  Just kidding, I, unlike some, actually worked out over the summer.  Ok, au revoir!

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

