So she named the baby Elvis to make up for the royalty he lacked

July 14, 2009

Dear World,
Tonight I’m going to the midnight showing of Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. This would be much more exciting if I was an avid fan and actually read the books… but alas, I will have fun. As awful as this sounds I quite enjoy the movies even though I don’t read the books, and I know a lot of people will not like me for this, but I’ve at least given the books a try and fantasy has never really been my cup of tea.

I’ll tell you how it goes.

Sincerely,
Shea

P.S. Regina Spektor always makes things right!

Leave a Reply

