I’d give up forever to touch you

July 13, 2009

Dear World,
So as I was dancing obscenely in my living room to the sound track of the Saddle Club with my best friend, I had this intense moment of slow motion where I was reminded of how innocent and perfect and fun summer is. Seriously, a bit of sun shine and blue skies can work wonders on just about anything, and sharing those beautiful moments with your best friend since you were both fetuses is perfect bliss.

Another example is last night. We (my best friend sara, her sister amy and I) all slept in their infamous camper that they’ve had forever. We watched Quarantine (which was hella good and for me to say that it must be good because it takes a lot to scare me) and The Boy In the Striped Pajamas (which got me good because anything about the Holocaust sends me into an emotional melt down). Doing things like that can really only be done in the summer time, and it makes me sometimes loathe that we have 4 seasons where I live. Now don’t get me wrong, the fall time is astounding and spring time delivers hope, but winter time is a brutal 4 and a half months (or more) and I could go a few years without it!

Off to summer soccer…

See? Bliss I tell you, bliss!

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

