she’s got eyes of the bluest skies

June 29, 2009

Dear World,
I’m beginning to plan my summer college visits with my parents, and the more I plan, the more I am beginning to feel passionate about neuroscience. Trust me, this is nothing set in stone, because I have been changing my mind for years, but it is definitely grasping my attention- at least for now.

I have always known that I wanted to go into science (well, almost always), and these past few years of high school have helped determine that. I am super obsessed with biology and anatomy and psychology (all of which I am taking next year) and I love solving problems that have no known solution. Since that age of five I have been studying people and their vices, habits, etc. to determine what makes the human race so different.

Neuroscience includes all of what I am passionate about, and holds the opportunity of exploring the unknown. Who knows, this could all change tomorrow…

All I know is that whatever I do, I want to look forward to doing it everyday, and I want to be able to travel, lots and lots of travel.

Ok, that rant is done, I think I was just reassuring myself.

Soccer starts today! Well, summer soccer does, and I start my babysitting/nannying job tomorrow. It’s three days a week for four kids, not too shabby.

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

