She’s only happy in the sun

June 14, 2009

Dear World,
As I sit here listening to said song, ‘She’s only happy in the sun’ by Ben Harper, I can’t help but yearn for some sun here, it is really when I am at my happiest too.

Don’t get me wrong, rainy days can be productive, ie; cleaning closets, desks and packing for certain trips coming up soon. Yet, I always feel trapped inside, just like in the winter, and I DETEST that!

Anyway, I’ve already been to a couple of grad parties, and this is feeling official. Most of my best friends are leaving me. I still have my very best friend, Sara, who is a grade lower, and my close friends in my grade, but I don’t want all my ‘big sisters’ to leave. I know this is all a part of growing up, but it is going to take some time to adjust. See, I will have no problem going off to college, meeting new people, etc., but I never like when other people leave, at all.

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

