Celebrate we will, for life is short, but sweet for certain

June 5, 2009

Dear World,
Tonight, I think I’ll just close my eyes. I think I’ll forget that I have a huge trig test tomorrow, and that final exams are coming up. I think I’ll forgot that some of my best friends are seniors and will be graduating next Friday. I think I’ll forget that lacrosse is over and I that I am missing it terribly. I think I’ll forget that soon I am going to be a senior, and as much as you think it will be bittersweet, it’s equally emotional. I think I’ll remember that Bermuda is in two weeks and that I am going to enjoy every moment of it. Tonight, I think I’ll attempt to study for that dreaded trig test, and try with all my might to not hate math so much. Tonight, I’ll try and look at the positives of wanting to go into anthropology and archaeology (even though everyone says there will be no job opportunities). I think I’ll enjoy reading Jodie Picoult novels and loving that she writes about New England. Tonight, I’m just going to breath in and breath out.

Tonight, I’ll just close my eyes.

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

