I’m killing them all on my own little mission

May 27, 2009

Dear World,
I am really counting on a killer summer because of how stressful these last few weeks have been. I need to get away from it all and I am thinking Bermuda is going to be the perfect place to do so. I leave June 19th and say goodbye to it all for a week! I need this, I really do. Junior year is stressful as it is, but adding on lacrosse stuff, last-minute test crams that the teachers feel are necessary, and the busy-work projects that my AP teachers are throwing at us are weighing me down, and this is very unlike me. For the most part, I’d like to think I am very good at handling stress, but boy, I’ll tell you, this is really pushing my limits.

I suppose it could be worse right? For the time being I’ll just silently repeat these mantras; Bermuda, Summer, Vacations, Sun, swimming, beaches, happiness

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

