and when the smoke cleared, it took her breath away

May 20, 2009

Dear World,
Have you ever felt like you were unappreciated? I don’t have much to complain about. I have an amazing family, fantastic friends, and just an overall adventurous life. I am blessed with so many things, but from time to time I think it’s ok to let off some steam.

I am the kind of person who will always listen to anyone’s problems. I give advice (even if I don’t always following my own) and I like seeing other people happy. So, sometimes I think people forget that this is a choice I make, that I don’t have to be this way, and they just take advantage of me, assuming I’ll always be there. Sometimes people forget that I have feelings too, and that I’m a person. There is a limit to how much I’ll let others step over me, and I think the line has been crossed. It’s time for me to assert myself, in the most delicate way possible. I can’t be a doormat. This is my life.

Oh by the way I won Vice Presidency!

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

