This ones for you

May 15, 2009

Dear World,
Today was fun, indeed it was. Today I went to Bates college with the 10% of my class (well most of them) and we got together with other Juniors all across the state and learned about how to write a successful college essay, the admissions process and what life is like in general in college. I learned some things, but most is common sense anyway…

So as I sit here listening to Kate Winslet’s beautiful voice narrating about love in The Holiday, I can’t help but wonder how amazing/annoying/frustrating/so cool if my life was narrated (preferably in a british accent)! Would that not be sensational?!

Ahh yes, another Friday night well spent pondering the impossible. I really do love it.

Au revoir.

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

