I am the soul within

May 10, 2009

Dear World,
HAPPY MOTHERS DAY TO ALL OF THE MOMS OUT THERE!

I don’t know about you, but I love my mom more than anything in the whole wide world. We are so close and she gave me; my sharp blue eyes, my sense of humour, my love of animals, my carefree attitude, my independence, my integrity and most importantly, my love of life. Thanks mom, you know how much you mean to me!

So I am watching Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants 2 (for like the millionth time) and Lena is talking about soul mates. As cynical and I may be about ‘love’ I have always been a firm believer in soul mates. Je ne sais pas. Maybe there is hope for me. But see, that’s just it. The world has created this mantra that the human species must be lonely and sad if they aren’t in love. I don’t know about you, but I am young and ready to see the world, and if I don’t fall in love for a long, long time, I will be just fine. I’ve got my journal and sense of adventure to keep me going thank you very much. Sometimes I think people forget how to be independent, something I hope I never lose.

Ok, I suppose I am done. Eh, I just don’t know these days about that topic. I just don’t know…

Sincerely,
Shea

Leave a Reply

