Sittin’ on the porch drinkin’ ice cold cherry coke

May 9, 2009

Dear World,

So my AP U.S. history test is done and over with, and I must add it was relatively painless. One down, one to go (english). The english one really won’t be a challenge so it’s no big deal.

What else, what else. Oh, um, I decided to make a list of things I am good at and things I am not so good at.

Things I am good at:


collecting buttons

sports

 

making people laugh

science

writing

creating outfits

recycling  (it takes a true passion kiddos)

finding the good in any situation

going relatively close to the speed limit while driving

singing (unless you through some celine dion or something at me)

being obsessed with everything Jane Austen

always looking at him, but never saying anything (doesn’t mean it makes me happy though)

making collages out of inspiring magazine articles and clippings

Things I am not so good at:

golf

stupid fundraising (for sports and school) seriously, how do you sell 35 freakin’ pies?!

confrontation

waiting for mac and cheese to cook

being tall? ahaha.

being happy when I’m cold

talking to him

 

 

Aaaaand that’s a rap.  These lists are fun.  Self reflection anyone?

 

I’m going to leave and spend some quality time with my mother since I won’t be able to see much of her on mother’s day.

 

Sincerely,

Shea

IWillWaitForYou

 

Leave a Reply

