Baby when the sun comes up

March 29, 2009

Dear World,
This morning I was watching the news with my dad and we saw this story about newspapers and their future, apparently their may not BE a future for them! Most people nowadays get their information online, and don’t pay a cent for it. I use msnbc.com for most of my information and for local news I read my local news paper that doesn’t cost me anything.

A world without newspapers would be saddening and odd, but I am starting to think about all of the paper and ink saved. Yet, on the flip side, all of the jobs lost would counterbalance and have devastating effects. However, for the most part, I am a realist and I have come to realize that my generation is mostly online everything.

We’ll go where ever the win blows us.

Sincerely,
Shea

whale

Leave a Reply

