I’m killing them all on my own little mission

February 20, 2009

Dear World,
So lately I have been thinking more and more about college. Some of my friends are like me, and don’t want to go to a state school, while others know that it is definitely for them. Either way, I am just so excited to meet new people and do new things. I will definitely miss my parents, but I think I’ll be having too much fun and learning so much to ever worry about it.

I still have a year and a half about, but obviously this is the year to really think about things.

It’d be nice to get a job this summer, because ever year I volunteer for a kids summer camp and don’t get paid. It is definitely worth it and I’ll continue to do it as much as possible, but it would be nice to have some money for myself, instead of always asking my parents. They just want me to focus on school during school time, and then in the summer and I can work.

It’s like my lacrosse coach says ‘you have the rest of your life to work, enjoy being young’.

Sincerely,
Shea

sometimes my life feels like this
stopgo

Leave a Reply

