Well you dawned on me and you bet I felt it

February 12, 2009

Dear World,

Tomorrow is winter carnival at my school.  Basically we don’t have any classes and we get to go sledding, watch movies, play guitar hero and wii, listen to bands, and have an indoor pep rally.  This is the second year that we have done it, and it was a ton of fun last year, although I didn’t get to do a lot of sledding, but I have to help out with it this year for NHS.

 

I have come to a realization today (although I have known it for a while).  After high school, there are going to be a lot of people that I never see again.  I know I am only a junior and have a whole year and a half left, but I look around and it sort of makes me a bit sad to see that in five, ten, fifteen years there will be people that I won’t be able to picture in my mind because I haven’t seen them in so long.  This is kind of making me cherish the moment even more.

 

So after tomorrow I am on February vacation.  Though it won’t be much of a vacation because I have TONS of lab reports, essays and other various forms of homework.  I do have one act rehearsal and we are doing it at a cafe to get a feel for the atmosphere!  I also am going to the school most mornings to work out and do the weight room.

 

Tonight is nice though, since I don’t have to do any work :].  I think I’ll cherish this for a while.

 

Sincerely,

Shea

balloonreleasep.s. this is beauty.  this is my soul

Leave a Reply

