Long live the king, long live the king

January 19, 2009

Dear World,
So I finished The Reader last night. It was fantastic. I loved it so so much. Now I HAVE to go and see the movie to see if it compares.

Now I am reading The Mermaid Chairs by Sue Monk Kidd. She is the author of The Secret Life of Bees which happens to be my favorite book, ever.

So, the inauguration is tomorrow and I couldn’t be more excited! Tomorrow morning I get to wake up to a new and inspirational world. I am in love with America right now.

Well, I must go. This day off has been well spent studying for mid terms and watching Titanic!

Sincerely,
Shea

mlkjr
He gave America his dream, and now it is finally coming true.

Leave a Reply

