The Kind of Morning That Lasts All Afternoon

January 18, 2009

Dear World,
Right now I am reading The Reader by Bernhard Schlink. It has become a movie starring Kate Winslet (who is one of my favorite actresses). I realized that I have had this book since the summer (my mom bought me a massive pile of books) and I had never gotten around to reading it. So I am reading it now. I just started it last night and am already half way through. It is very intruiging. At first I was only planning to read it so I could see the movie, but now I am really falling in love with it.

On a completely different note, it is snowing like crazy. I really do love snow, but it is at this point in January when I start to get sick of it.

Au Revoir.

Sincerely,
Shea
the_reader

p.s. I have been researching colleges and there are soooooo many to choose from. But I suppose that is nothing to complain about.

Leave a Reply

