Laughing up a storm, until we were just bone

January 17, 2009

Dear World,
So in the past two days, I have watched three absolutely amazing movies. The first was The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, and I was left speechless. It might possibly be one of my new favorites, which is hard to do. I sobbed and sobbed, and that, is a good sign. If I sob, that means it left me heartbroken with the characters. Last night with my girls we watched The Women, and I thought it was perfect for our girls’ night sleepover. It was empowering and Meg Ryan’s hair is fierce and amazing. Lastly, I just watched The Duchess and, as most of the period films are, it was absolutely fabulous. I am in love love love. Keira Knightely will always be my favorite.

Next week had midterms *ughh*. I have to get studying and such. I’ll let you know if I survive.

Sincerely,
Shea
theduchess

3 Responses to “Laughing up a storm, until we were just bone”

  1. coffee said

    it was a little weird to see an old version of Brad Pitt’s face pasted onto a kid’s body, but i guess that’s why they call it a “curious case”

  2. coffee said

    i was pleasantly surprised to find out that F. Scott Fitzgerald wrote the short story upon which Benjamin Button (the movie) was based, they mention this in the opening credits

  3. sheashea said

    yes, that part was a bit odd. But, it is Brad Pitt Nonetheless, hahaha.

Leave a Reply

