Take me there

December 2, 2008

Dear World,

So this is the first full week of school for a while.  It was nice having all those days off, but I really did miss everyone.

School has been great, I REALLY do love junior year, even if it is by far the most challenging.  I have learned that you can’t be perfect at everything, but that is fine, as long as you do what makes you happy.

Auditions for the one act are coming up soon and I am both nervous and excited.  I am nervous because it has been SO long since I have been in a ply, but I am excited because I feel so natural when I act and I have MISSED it so much.

So Christmas is coming soon!  I love this time of year simply because of the tree and the songs and the snow and the hot chocolate.  I love the spirit that is contagious and the inafamous Christmas movies that my family and I watch for tradition!

I have asked for an acoustic gutair and an obama shirt and a new lacrosse stick and books, movies, etc.

I will be sad when it is all over, because then there is just a bunch of excess snow and coldness.

But for now, I have this whole month to look forward to, and playing lacrosse with the girls!  I have been running everyday after school to stay in shape, because it is a while a way, and I can’t lose my soccer muscles!

I’m off to watch Shrek the Halls and How the Grinch Stole Christmas!

Sincerely,

Shea

obamalincoln

p.s. I saw this and fell in love! ❤

Leave a Reply

