All that I know is I’m breathing now

November 7, 2008

Dear World,

WE DID IT!  OBAMA IS PRESIDENT!  CHANGE HAS ALREADY HAPPENED AND MORE TO COME!  I AM INSPIRED!  I AM HOPEFUL!  I AM SO EXCITED!

I am, for the first time, proud to be an American.  I mean, of course, I felt strongly united after 9/11, but this is just the hope I, and the rest of the U.S. and world needed!  Barack Obama is leading the way to changing the world, and he has made history!

I am so glad that this is the first election where I was old enough to comprehend what was going on!  I loved being a part of it!

On a side note, though I have never had a real ‘boyfriend’ it has been over two years since I have even had a ‘fake two day thing’.  You know like the, ‘you don’t even hold hands just talk on aim’ thing?  Well it has even been two years since one of those and I am happy!  I am so used to being single (have been my whole life) and for the time being wouldn’t have it any other way.  There are always those people who seem to never be single, and I am for sure not one of them.  I am too independent to make time for anyone other than friends, family and myself.

Alright, I am off, verrrrrry tired.

Sincerely,

Shea

world1

YES WE CAN!

Leave a Reply

