I don’t want to fall another moment into your gravity

October 10, 2008

Dear World,

Well, I am recovering from being sick, and not “oh I have a cold/sore throat sick”.  I mean, queasy stomach, sore back, head ache sick!  The thing is, I am NEVER sick, but when I am it’s like my body acts against me.  Here is what happened:  Two nights ago I had this salad and it was delicious.  It was one if those premade ones that you can buy at the grocery store.  Then after my stomach hurt so I assumed I had just eaten too fast.  Then at 3:00 am I woke up and had to throw up a bit because the salad just wouldn’t settle, and I barely go back to sleep.  Then in the morning I could not eat breakfast, so I just had a little soda and went to school (because I never miss school and wasn’t about to now).  I just about died in physics and then was going to call my mom to have her dismiss me so i could drive home and take a hot bath and come back in time for my soccer game.  But my math teacher told me that due to some new rules you have to be here all day to play in a game, so I suffered the whole day and then sped home and took a bath, nap and came back for my soccer game.  I did great in the game and felt so much better (it is good to sweat when you are sick).  I woke up this morning and am so much better!  It was only a 24 hour bg probably, but see, I am impatient and so it felt like an eternity.

My lacrosse coach saw me at lunch yesterday looking miserable amd brought me to his room and gave me cheerios!  He is amazing, I don’t know what I would do without him!

Other than that life has been great.  We had senior night last night and me and 3 other girls from the soccr team sang the nation anthem!  It went great!

School is good, I am defnitely adjusted to the massive amount of homework we have been given.

I’m off to eat my first real meal in over a day and a half.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

