love, such a silly game we play

September 15, 2008

Dear World,

Today was as any Monday is- slow and hard to get back into the swing of things.  But I like my classes on white days (actually both days this year) and my AP U.S. History class makes life so much better!  My peers are amazing as is my teacher.

So I had soccer today, as usual, and tomorrow we have a game.  We have lost our first three (although two were very close) and I do NOT want to lose another.  The thing is, we has SO much potential, and I am not just saying that.  We just have to learn to play simple soccer, you know: take ball, dribble ball, pass ball, shoot ball, SCORE!  It really can be simplified and we complicate things way too much.

So we always have a handful of foreign exchange students come over for the year.  They come from Korea, China, Germany, Brazil, etc.  Last year I was very good friends with Thilo.  He came over from Germany, and he was in my grade.  I miss him, but he told me he named one of his chickens Shea after me, back home in Germany, hahaha!  Anyways, this year there is another exchange student from Germany.  He is very cute, and I am not trying to sound creepy.  There is just something about people from other countries that fascinate me.  I love culture, and need to travel, pronto!

I think I may already have junioritis (you know where you already want Summer to come?)  which is odd because I love school and learning, it’s just that it’s my third year and everything is kind of the same.  I mean, I LOVE being an  upperclassman and such, but thus far it is kind of going by slow/fast, if that makes any sense?!

Well, I’m off to read Nineteen Minutes by Jodie Picoult, she’s an amazing author, you should check her out!

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

