Sunday morning rain is falling

September 14, 2008

Dear World,

Not only are those lyrics from a famous Maroon 5 song, but it is an actual occurance right now.  ‘Tis beautiful.  I suppose if I had to pick anyday for it to rain it would be a Sunday.  Sundays are so relaxing and go at such a difference pace than every other day of the week.

School has been going well.  I really love being a junior, though, like ‘they’ say, it is the hardest year, and I can already tell just from the first two weeks of it.  Teachers expect you to take care of things more on your own and you have to take responsibility for everything.  This is a huge jump from sophomore year because though we were getting ready to take that ‘step up’ to being juniors, we were still babied nonetheless.

In junior high you are always told that in high school teachers are not going to let you off easy because they are preparing you for college, but I must admit that both freshman and sophomore year were just a bit harder than eight grade year…yeah.

I still don’t feel like a junior though.  I know that may sound weird, but I really don’t feel like an upperclassman, and it REALLY doesn’t feel like I’ll be visiting colleges and taking the SATs this year!  I can’t believe that in one year I will be graduating (well give or take a year and a half) and that soon I’ll be off going to college and traveling the world.  It is all so spectacular and scary at the same time.

It’s odd to think that people look up to me (well, maybe down, thanks to my 5’3″ self) and that I may possibly be ‘intimadating’ though I would never make anyone younger than be feel inferior.  People have made comments that my class (2010!)  is really respectful to the youngin’s and that can be both good and bad.  Some look at us as pushovers, but whatever, they can think what they want, for respect is respect.

Well, I’m off to watch a movie and enjoy this lazy day, school and soccer tomorrow.

Sincerely,

Shea

Leave a Reply

